Tags

, , , , ,

SOURCE: Runner's World

SOURCE: Runner’s World

Why do I run? It’s a question I constantly ask myself after every excruciating mile and after every weary step.  Well as a friend best put it, I’m a fat man too cheap to buy a new suit. Growing up I’ve always been skinny and regardless of what I ate the weight would just stay off. Nowadays it seems I pay the price the next morning for the midnight big mac run. Yet I find myself constantly struggling to stay motivated to run.  I haven’t been running regularly since the last Half Marathon in March.  The more I run though the more I recognize how fitness is a lifestyle and not simply a goal. I found this article recently that helped me in getting back into running after a long hiatus. Remember it’s not how often we fall but how frequently we jump back up and RUNBEST!

